top of page
AB_08236.jpg

Annelise Stern

  • Founder of the ART GIRLS gallery

  • Specialized speaker on women artists and new digital technologies

  • Author "The stupid questions of art"

  • Young photography collector

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

"Artists have the power to create new images. These new images are the starting point for creating something else. The works of art we exhibit have only one purpose: to show us how the world could be if we did things differently.”

Course

Annelise Stern (born in 1998) is a French curator, gallery owner, speaker and author specializing in female gaze(s) and the transmission of the latter(ies). This idea of a female gaze (concept developed by Laura Mulvey) offers a subversive and introspective approach which redefines the representation of the body and female identity in the field of cinema and by extension the visual arts.

In 2019, after a Bachelor in art market - contemporary art at the EAC (Paris), Annelise Stern founded her first art gallery with the artist Caroline de Boissieu dedicated to small works of art: MY LITTLE PAINTINGS . In 2020, she left this activity to devote herself to a new project, ART GIRLS, dedicated to the artistic expression of female gazes. Through this project, she organizes exhibitions, created a statistical database on the presence of female artists in French art fairs and even created the ART GIRLS TALKS podcast which gives a set of advice on managing their careers to women artists. At the same time, she is pursuing two Masters degrees at the Freie Universität in Berlin, in art history and gender studies. In 2020, she gives a series of conferences dedicated to women artists which explores subjects such as “Social networks, new artistic material” or “Women artists, feminism and pornography.”

In 2021, her discovery of web3 pushed her to create a personal collection of digital works by female photographers, which today brings together more than 300 pieces. She begins to host the “Girls morning” column of NFT MORNING with the artist JessyJeanne which presents portraits of women active in the digital space. In 2022, she co-founded with the artist JessyJeanne the collective of curators GXRLS REVOLUTION which works on the visibility of women artists in digital. With the curators Joséphine Louis, Léa Duhem and Marie-Odile Falais, they co-wrote and published the first: “CATALOG: 100 WOMXN ARTISTS TO FOLLOW IN THE NFT SPACE”, the first document to focus on this subject at the international. During 2023, the collective is organizing a series of exhibitions with the support of major collectors such as Jean-Michel Pailhon or Dan Polko, or European unicorns like TheSandbox. The works presented by the collective include large digital art collections such as those of the Arab Bank (Switzerland).

In 2023, she co-founded with art collector and former Sotheby's NFT specialist Brian Beccafico, the collective of fifty-fifty curators dedicated to the presentation of the new digital photographic scene which organizes a cycle of exhibitions. In 2024, she opens a 300m2 space dedicated to female gaze in 92 and publishes her new book “The future of the art world” which recounts a series of interviews with more than 150 young professionals from the art world. .

Contact

For any questions relating to the works or artists we present, contact me.

annelise@artgirls.store

+336 32 93 07 45

bottom of page

top of page
AB_08236.jpg

Annelise Stern

  • Fondatrice de la galerie ART GIRLS

  • Conférencière spécialisée sur les artistes femmes et les nouvelles technologies numériques

  • Auteur "Les question bêtes de l'art"

  • Jeune collectionneuse de photographies

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

"Les artistes ont le pouvoir de créer de nouvelles images. Ces nouvelles images sont le point de départ pour créer quelque chose d'autre. Les œuvres d'art que nous exposons n'ont qu'un seul but : nous montrer comment le monde pourrait être si nous faisions les choses différemment".

Parcours

Annelise Stern (née en 1998) est une curatrice, galeriste, conférencière et autrice française spécialisée sur le(s) female gaze(s) et la transmission de ce(s) dernier(s). Cette idée d’un regard féminin (concept développé par Laura Mulvey) propose une approche subversive et introspective qui redéfinit la représentation du corps et de l'identité féminine dans le champ du cinéma et par extension des arts visuels.

En 2019, après un Bachelor en marché de l’art - art contemporain à l’EAC (Paris), Annelise Stern fonde sa première galerie d’art avec l’artiste Caroline de Boissieu dédiée aux petites oeuvres d’art : MY LITTLE PAINTINGS. En 2020, elle quitte cette activité pour se consacrer à un nouveau projet, ART GIRLS, dédié à l’expression artistique des female gazes. A travers ce projet, elle organise des expositions, créée une base de données statistiques sur la présence des artistes femmes dans les foires d’art françaises ou encore créé le podcast ART GIRLS TALKS qui donne un ensemble de conseils sur la gestion de leurs carrières aux artistes femmes. En parallèle, elle poursuit deux Masters à la Freie Universität de Berlin, en histoire de l’art et en études de genres. En 2020, elle donne un cycle de conférences dédié aux artistes femmes qui explore des sujets tels que les “Réseaux sociaux, nouvelle matière artistique” ou “Artistes femmes, féminisme et pornographie.”

En 2021, sa découverte du web3 la pousse à créer une collection personnelle d’œuvres numériques d’artistes femmes photographes qui rassemble aujourd’hui plus de 300 pièces. Elle commence à animer la chronique “Girls morning” du NFT MORNING avec l’artiste JessyJeanne qui présente des portraits de femmes actives dans l’espace numériques. En 2022, elle co-fonde avec l’artiste JessyJeanne le collectif de curateurs GXRLS REVOLUTION qui travaille sur la visibilité des artistes femmes dans le numérique. Avec les curatrices Joséphine Louis, Léa Duhem et Marie-Odile Falais, elles co-rédigent et publient le premier : “CATALOG: 100 WOMXN ARTISTS TO FOLLOW IN THE NFT SPACE”, le premier document à s’intéresser à ce sujet à l’international. Durant l’année 2023, le collectif organise une série d’expositions avec le soutien de grands collectionneurs tels que Jean-Michel Pailhon ou Dan Polko, ou de licornes européennes comme TheSandbox. Les œuvres présentées par le collectif intègrent de grandes collections d’art digitales comme celles de l’Arab Bank (Suisse).

En 2023, elle co-fonde avec le collectionneur d’art et ex NFT spécialiste Sotheby’s Brian Beccafico, le collectif de curateurs fifty-fifty dédié à la présentation de la nouvelle scène photographique numérique qui organise un cycle d’expositions. En 2024, elle ouvre un espace de 300m2 dédié au female gaze dans le 92 et publie son nouveau livre “Le futur du monde de l’art” qui retrace une série d’entretiens avec plus de 150 jeunes professionnels du monde de l’art.

Contact

Pour toutes questions relatives aux oeuvres ou aux artistes que nous présentons, contactez-moi.

annelise@artgirls.store

+336 32 93 07 45

bottom of page